That was quick…

Well, due to an error in judgement during a run last night, I ended up running further than I had intended. (Reminder: I need to investigate why my “half way” notification didn’t trigger.)

Thus, to the best of my knowledge, my new personal run(+walk) distance record was set last night as 6.69 miles. Yay! I still expect this to be beaten soon, though probably not for at least another week.

I had recently lamented that I was struggling with my runs and that it might be that my pace was too fast. I’ve experimented with my pace over the last few runs and I’m no longer so sure. I think that I typically struggle with Tuesday morning runs, for some reason, and that leaves me with a skewed opinion until Thursday’s run.

That being said, hills suck. 🙂

  1. #1 by Sybil Law on May 14, 2012 - 11:23 am

    Hills might suck, but well done conquering them!!

    Like

  2. #3 by kapgar on May 16, 2012 - 11:08 pm

    Overachiever.

    Like

    • #4 by Ren on May 17, 2012 - 8:39 am

      No, no… it was technology’s fault!

      Like

  3. #5 by kilax on May 18, 2012 - 11:49 am

    Nice new PDR!

    Start paying attention to the time of day of your runs… and even day of week and what you have eaten before. That all plays in to how your runs feel. I hope the next one is great!

    Like

Leave a Reply

