May Fitness Distance

51.39 miles Running, 11.71 miles Swimming, 87.14 miles Biking

Biking: 87.14 miles
Running: 51.39 miles
Swimming: 11.71 miles

Finally started picking up the biking slack, which is good as I’m doing a 50 mile organized ride tomorrow. Not really ready for it, but I’m optimistic that I can push through.

I decided to take a look at how the above graph would look for year-to-date, rather than what I’ve been using. I very much prefer it. In particular, it shows the two weeks during which running surpassed biking for the year.

151.20 miles Running, 63.09 miles Swimming, 199.01 miles Biking

Cumulative for the year as of May:

Biking: 199.01 miles
Running: 151.20 miles
Swimming: 63.09 miles

Hitting 200 miles for the year at the start of tomorrow’s ride is a nice milestone. Yesterday’s run was a bit tough at the end; perhaps if I’d known I was hitting 150 miles that would have made it better. 🙂

, ,

  1. #1 by Megan on June 1, 2012 - 12:07 pm

    I like the way those number are going up! Well done!

    Like

    • #2 by Ren on June 1, 2012 - 12:56 pm

      Thanks!

      I’d definitely be concerned if they were going down. 😉

      Like

Leave a Reply

