The One With The VIDEOTAPE

20120211-182535.jpg
Unadulterated version, of course. Which is why it’s videotape.

  1. #1 by B.E. Earl on February 11, 2012 - 7:22 pm

    Han shot first? Greedo shot first? I’ve never really cared. It was in self-defense either way. I was more upset when they started calling the first movie “A New Hope” rather than just “Star Wars”.

    Like

  2. #2 by kilax on February 11, 2012 - 9:56 pm

    I have those too. I wish I could get the real version on DVD.

    Like

  3. #3 by Dave2 on February 11, 2012 - 10:33 pm

    My LaserDisc copies of the Holy Trilogy are unadulterated goodness as well. And I think I’ve got the DVD set where they had a “bonus” disc with the original theatrical version. And I think that’s as far as it goes. No plans for Blu-Ray release of the originals… until George Lucas wants a few million to add to his giant pile of money, that is.

    Like

  4. #4 by kapgar on February 13, 2012 - 11:32 am

    Mine was pretty similar. But with Norman.

    BTW, I cannot get your comments to work in mobile view.

    Like

    • #5 by Ren on February 13, 2012 - 1:20 pm

      I made a change that appears to have fixed the mobile commenting issue. Thanks!

      Like

  5. #6 by Ren on February 13, 2012 - 1:19 pm

    Second mobile comment attempt.

    Like

  6. #7 by martymankins on February 13, 2012 - 11:23 pm

    i see Dave2 beat me to it with the Laserdisc copies of the original triolgy. Flawless and unaltered. Of course, I also own the original DVD set of all 3 as well. And I’m sure I have those same VHS copies in a storage box, too.

    Like

Leave a Reply

