Christmas Lights Day 3

, ,

  1. #1 by Sybil Law on December 4, 2011 - 10:40 am

    Did my last comment disappear? Anyway – love it!

    Like

    • #2 by Ren on December 4, 2011 - 2:54 pm

      Not sure what happened, but I did find that my server had hundreds of screenshot processes running. I think the cat walked on the keyboard. 🙂 (I have no evidence that this had anything to do with your comment’s disappearance!)

      I took this shot (and the previous one) with my compact camera. I was experimenting with its different low-light settings. I think this one takes 3 shots in a row and combines them to produce a “better” shot. The other two methods seemed to produce much worse results but I expect they would handle motion better — there was less motion blur in the snow globe, the inside of which rotates.

      Like

Leave a Reply

