GalveCon 2011

20110808-012545.jpg
Yesterday, Wayne and I drove 4 hours each way to Galveston to spend the day hanging out with @queenofpink and @hellohahanarf. We had a great time even if the late night drive home was a bit of a struggle. (Actually, Wayne took over the driving halfway home, which was much better and probably much safer!)

, , , ,

  1. #1 by Dave2 on August 8, 2011 - 2:22 am

    So wish I could have been there! Glad everybody had fun and made it home safe!

    Like

  2. #2 by shiny on August 8, 2011 - 8:18 am

    Yay! And to think that I’ve met all of you! Twice!

    Well, all but one of you. Which means that, I suppose, I have to visit her. Twice. To make things even.

    Like

  3. #4 by Sybil Law on August 8, 2011 - 10:17 am

    Lucky!!!

    Like

    • #5 by Ren on August 8, 2011 - 10:38 am

      If I were truly lucky, I’d have met you by now!

      Like

  4. #6 by Megan on August 8, 2011 - 11:16 am

    Love this picture. Am totally jealous of the lot of you. Glad you had fun!

    P.S. – WTF is that huge “Taboo Love” thing in your sidebar?

    Like

    • #7 by Ren on August 8, 2011 - 11:31 am

      Yeah, that thing’s been annoying for a while. I’ve made mild attempts to get rid of it, obviously unsuccessful. Trying again…. grumble. OK, disabled that widget entirely.

      Like

  5. #8 by Iron Fist on August 8, 2011 - 11:41 am

    Galvecon sounds like it ought to be the name of the baddest Transformers antagonist of all time, which makes me doubly bummed I wasn’t there.

    Gonna make it to Austin one of these days!

    Like

    • #9 by Ren on August 8, 2011 - 11:54 am

      Yes, you do. Likewise, I’ve never been to the Northwest US, so I should really visit y’all at some point.

      Like

  6. #10 by martymankins on August 8, 2011 - 3:15 pm

    Fun times in Galveston. Love the pics you posted on Twitter (one of which is above)

    Like

  7. #11 by kapgar on August 8, 2011 - 4:02 pm

    You gotta tell us what happened! Details, man! Details!

    Like

  8. #12 by Julie on August 8, 2011 - 6:15 pm

    I’m so very glad you guys made it down! Funny that we had to drive 3-4 hours to meet when we’re only an hour apart. πŸ˜‰ Galvecon11 rocked!

    Like

  9. #13 by Poppy on August 8, 2011 - 6:53 pm

    Awesome! πŸ˜€

    Like

  10. #14 by hello haha narf on August 12, 2011 - 4:06 pm

    Can we do it again? I miss yinz already.
    (A huge thank you for meeting me in Galveston when you had to turn around and make the long drive in the same long day! Truly great to see you again.)

    Like

  11. #15 by hello haha narf on August 12, 2011 - 4:07 pm

    P.S. That picture totally cracks me up. Love it.

    Like

Leave a Reply

