Shoes

20110518-102052.jpg20110518-102042.jpgHow many pairs of shoes do you have?

I think I have more than average, at least for a guy. Notably, most of them didn’t cost very much, so it’s not like I have thousands of dollars invested in shoes. Even so, quantity must count for something. πŸ™‚

The first picture is of the recently acquired shoe storage hanging on the back of our closet door. Prior to this, some of these were simply piled in a corner of the closet and the rest were stuffed into the shoe storage in the second picture.

In addition to the shoes pictured here, I also have Crocks, golf shoes, golf sandals, water shoes, biking sandals and the high-tops I wear for racquetball. I think there’s also a pair of flip-flops in the truck, but I can’t stand the part that goes between my toes, so I’m not sure why I still have those. And ski boots — how could I forget the ski boots?!

To be fair, one pair of hiking/snow boots are a bit small and I bought another pair to replace them. I haven’t gotten rid of the old ones because they are in such good shape. For that matter, I still have the boots I wore before those. I should probably take both of those to Goodwill.

Oh, I also bought another pair of shoes after taking these pictures.

Totally Unrelated AsideVegas, Baby!

Marci and I are headed to Las Vegas for the weekend in an opportune (she has to be there next week for work) celebration of our 18th anniversary!

, ,

  1. #1 by Sybil Law on May 20, 2011 - 3:01 pm

    I don’t even want to guess how many shoes I have – but it’s a LOT. I also regularly get rid of some, and then I buy more – it’s a never ending cycle around here! You do seem to have a lot for a guy – my husband probably has… maybe… 12 pairs of shoes, give or take a few. (That’s of course because I buy them for him.)

    Like

  2. #2 by Sybil Law on May 20, 2011 - 3:02 pm

    I almost forgot! Happy 18th Anniversary! Definitely Vegas worthy!

    Like

  3. #3 by Poppy on May 20, 2011 - 4:14 pm

    Happy anniversary. πŸ™‚

    I believe I have 25 pairs of boots, and 3 pairs of heels. I think I have a pair of sneakers somewhere, but the kind that don’t have laces.

    Like

  4. #4 by kapgar on May 20, 2011 - 4:16 pm

    I actually used to think I owned a lot of shoes. Thank you for making me feel better! πŸ˜‰

    I own two pairs of dress shoes, a pair of brown boots, three pairs of sneakers, two pairs of sandals, and a pair of moccasins. Oh, and a pair of Chucks.

    Like

  5. #5 by Karl on May 20, 2011 - 5:48 pm

    I don’t own a lot of shoes and mostly wear flip flops. Happy anniversary to you both!

    Like

  6. #6 by Kevin Spencer on May 27, 2011 - 6:33 pm

    My better half has god knows how many pairs of shoes. She typically gets a pair every other week.

    Me on the other hand, I have two pairs of Dr Martens, some crocs, some running shoes, and one pair of “dress up” shoes. that’s it.

    Like

  1. Welcome Back | Renagerie

Leave a Reply

