BK Stuffed Steakhouse

Based on the appeal of a coupon (with a picture), and possibly a TV ad, I decided to try Burger King’s new BK Stuffed Steakhouse for lunch yesterday. I honestly wasn’t expecting much, apart from 600 calories (not counting the onion rings and sauce that I also had – yikes!).

Here’s how Burger King describes it:

When you take a flame-broiled patty, stuff it with jalapeños and cheddar cheese on the inside, top it with spicy poblano sauce, ripe tomato and crisp iceberg lettuce, and put it all inside a toasted, corn-dusted bun … well, you’ve got yourself a fire hazard. What we’re saying is we had to get the fire marshal’s permission to sell this thing.

Here’s how I describe it:

Yum!

, , , , ,

  1. #1 by Poppy on January 25, 2011 - 10:29 am

    YAY! I joked with Dawg that for our anniversary dinner we should go to BK to get one of these, but we had fondue instead. Now that you told me it’s good perhaps we can go GET one!!!!!!!!!

    Like

  2. #2 by Sybil Law on January 25, 2011 - 12:49 pm

    I like Burger King, overall. Not likely to try one of those, though. Sounds good!

    Like

  3. #3 by martymankins on January 25, 2011 - 6:19 pm

    I recently started eating at BK again after a couple years hiatus. Will have to try this the next time I go. It sounds tasty.

    Like

  4. #4 by Lisa on January 26, 2011 - 3:42 pm

    It looks really good! I just saw the ad for these last night on tv and thought it sounded good.

    Like

Leave a Reply

