Wordless Wednesday Diptych #19: Saved

Finn’s:

Ren’s

Update: Next week’s theme is “familiar“.

  1. #1 by Finn on May 12, 2010 - 8:58 am

    Is that your garage? That would make me insane.
    .-= Finn´s last blog ..The Price Of Peace =-.

    Like

    • #2 by Ren on May 12, 2010 - 9:20 am

      It is, but it’s not as bad as it looks. Everything is currently pushed into the corner, including a bunch of stuff for a future garage sale.

      Like

  2. #3 by metalmom on May 12, 2010 - 9:21 am

    That is a universal picture. Doesn’t everyone have a space like that? Well…..maybe not Finn…

    Like

    • #4 by Ren on May 12, 2010 - 9:41 am

      This space doesn’t bother me nearly as much as the closet in our study. The main difference being that this is just a corner of a large space while the closet is pretty much packed, albeit 30+% with empty boxes.

      Like

  3. #5 by Miss Grace on May 12, 2010 - 10:14 am

    Some days I feel like my whole HOUSE looks like that.

    Like

    • #6 by Ren on May 12, 2010 - 10:21 am

      I’m pretty sure that my wife feels that way every time she returns from a business trip.

      Like

  4. #7 by whall on May 12, 2010 - 10:15 am

    It’s a good thing that ladder is foldable. It would be PACKED if it wasn’t collapsible! 🙂
    .-= whall´s last blog ..whall + teefury = FTW! =-.

    Like

    • #8 by Ren on May 12, 2010 - 10:22 am

      Actually, it would still be at the store if it weren’t collapsible. 🙂

      Like

  5. #9 by Kellee on May 12, 2010 - 10:26 am

    Ahahahaha, that is awesome!! My whole house DID look like that. I can’t tell you how much stuff I have purged and removed in the last two years or so. I had boxes I hadn’t opened in ten years, that just kept moving and moving with me. Crazy! 🙂

    Also, since sometimes people forget to add to the linky, I’ve created a Diptych “headquarters” page on my blog, to have a comprehensive list of everyone that participates. If you see someone I’m missing, let me know! 🙂

    Like

  6. #12 by Lisa on May 13, 2010 - 12:15 am

    Our office can end up like that if I’m not careful. It tends to be the dumping ground for things that need homes.
    .-= Lisa´s last blog ..Green Eyes =-.

    Like

    • #13 by Ren on May 13, 2010 - 9:30 am

      “Things we might need in the future” is the source of must clutter. It’s such a problem!

      Like

Leave a Reply

