BeerHer2010 & ReNYC2010

My weekend, in pictures:

Saturday – BeerHer2010

While walking to my hotel I encountered this wedding procession.

Poppy & Dawg sitting outside The Ginger Man

Poppy, Rachel, B.E. Earl and Robin at the Ginger Man

Ginger Man chalkboard art

More BeerHer2010 pictures from The Ginger Man, as well as from ayza wine and chocolate bar, are available as a photo album.

Sunday – ReNYC2010

My nod to TequilaCon

The Grand Central Station clock

Strolling through Central Park in a light rain

One of my favorite flower pics ever. Click through twice for full size.

One of many butterfly shots I took (see album for more)

Watching the watcher

Another notch in my Hard Rock belt

Feed the Dawg!

More ReNYC2010 pictures from Grand Central Station, Central Park, the American Museum of Natural History and the Hard Rock Cafe at Yankee Stadium are available as a photo album.

I had so much fun and can’t wait for my next trips — back to NYC as well as anywhere else!

, , , , , , , , , , , , ,

  1. #1 by yknot on April 27, 2010 - 5:05 pm

    Man! If i only wasn’t Stupid enough to help out my volly dispatcher, I could’a been there!

    Like

    • #2 by Ren on April 27, 2010 - 5:10 pm

      yknow – There will be other opportunities, of this you can be sure. πŸ™‚

      Like

  2. #3 by martymankins on April 27, 2010 - 5:18 pm

    Looks like Dawg stole Poppy’s cherry there in that last photo. (sorry, I had to say it).

    Sounds like it was a great time. I miss NYC and hope to return there again soon (most likely next year)
    .-= martymankins´s last blog ..Snowy Sunday #23 =-.

    Like

    • #4 by Ren on April 27, 2010 - 5:26 pm

      martymankins – I’ve really enjoyed my trips to NYC. This was the most pleasant weather I’ve experienced there as my previous trips have either been more winter-like, or right in the middle of summer. Saturday was absolutely perfect weather and even though it rained on Sunday, it wasn’t a heavy rain and the temperature was still nice.

      Like

  3. #5 by Sybil Law on April 27, 2010 - 6:50 pm

    Awesome!
    That tulip shot would be gorgeous in my dining room!

    Like

    • #6 by Ren on April 28, 2010 - 9:25 am

      Sybil Law – Thanks! (And look for an email.)

      Like

  4. #7 by Finn on April 28, 2010 - 9:59 am

    Great pictures. Glad you had a good time. Maybe I can make it up there next time. I miss NYC. Oh, and all of you guys, too. πŸ˜‰
    .-= Finn´s last blog ..Diptych Seventeen: Urgent =-.

    Like

    • #8 by Ren on April 28, 2010 - 10:03 am

      Finn – I really want to see Wicked on Broadway (our experience with traveling versions of Broadway shows that we’ve also seen on Broadway has not been good), so I’m thinking another trip this year is likely. I’m waiting to see if my wife is likely to have another business trip there that can be leveraged for the purpose.

      Like

  5. #9 by Coal Miner's Granddaughter on April 28, 2010 - 4:22 pm

    Glad you had a great time!

    Like

    • #10 by Ren on April 28, 2010 - 4:30 pm

      CMGD – Now I’m just stuck in the travel-begets-desire-for-more-travel cycle. I have several local trips coming up, which isn’t quite the same but will have to do.

      Like

  6. #11 by Poppy on April 28, 2010 - 5:57 pm

    That was a fun weekend. And thank you for capturing photographic evidence that Robin and I got some “wear a pink NY&Co shirt” memo. πŸ™‚
    .-= Poppy´s last blog ..84 miles in their shoes =-.

    Like

    • #12 by Ren on April 28, 2010 - 11:43 pm

      Poppy – Thank you and Dawg so much for entertaining me on Sunday. It was wonderful to spend extra time with you both.

      Like

  7. #13 by B.E. Earl on April 28, 2010 - 8:37 pm

    It was great seeing you again!

    Like

    • #14 by Ren on April 28, 2010 - 11:43 pm

      B.E. Earl – Likewise!

      Like

Leave a Reply

