Macro Monday #59

I guess I cropped last week’s image a bit too much. Below are the full and wide versions. In case it isn’t clear, this is an electronic valve for our swimming pool. I expect this week’s is much easier, but we shall see.

  1. #1 by Lisa on April 26, 2010 - 2:31 am

    I never would have guessed last week’s! This week I’m thinking 3-hole punch.
    .-= Lisa´s last blog ..35 Days =-.

    Like

  2. #2 by martymankins on April 26, 2010 - 10:38 am

    I’m with Lisa. A 3 hole punch for this week.
    .-= martymankins´s last blog ..Snowy Sunday #23 =-.

    Like

  3. #3 by Sybil Law on April 26, 2010 - 12:03 pm

    Ha – I was just gonna say a stapler! But yeah -it does look like a 3 hole punch!

    Like

  4. #4 by Poppy on April 26, 2010 - 7:03 pm

    Um. YOU STOLE MY SPRING DIPTYCH. ;p
    .-= Poppy´s last blog ..84 miles in their shoes =-.

    Like

    • #5 by Ren on April 26, 2010 - 7:32 pm

      Poppy – I don’t know what you’re looking at, but there’s no spring in that picture!

      Like

  5. #6 by Coal Miner's Granddaughter on April 26, 2010 - 7:58 pm

    Um, yeah. 3-hole punch. But I cheated and looked at the other comments because I had no clue! So, I don’t count. 🙂

    Like

  6. #7 by Ren on April 27, 2010 - 9:54 am

    I just noticed that I had included the full version of last week’s shot twice, rather than including the wide shot. So I have updated the post to include the actual wide shot where you can see some of the piping — gives a lot more context.

    Like

  7. #8 by bubblewench on April 28, 2010 - 12:15 pm

    I can see where 3 hole punch comes from but I think it’s a lock/clip of some kind, like on a briefcase or luggage, instrument case?
    .-= bubblewench´s last blog ..Catching my breath =-.

    Like

  1. Macro Monday #60 « Renagerie

Leave a Reply

