Texas Independence Day



174 years ago, Texas declared independence from Mexico. If you’re curious about it, I found this to be an interesting read.

Totally Unrelated AsideLast month marked the 5-year anniversary of my blog and, just like last year, I completely missed it. Anyway, Happy Blogiversary to me! 🙂

(OK, so perhaps not totally unrelated, as they’re both anniversaries.)

, ,

  1. #1 by Dave2 on March 2, 2010 - 11:23 am

    Happy blogiversary, Ren!
    .-= Dave2´s last blog ..Bullet Sunday 172 =-.

    Like

    • #2 by Ren on March 2, 2010 - 11:30 am

      Dave2 – Thanks!

      Like

  2. #3 by Sybil Law on March 2, 2010 - 5:28 pm

    Happy Blogiversary! 5 years is a long time!
    I’m so glad i started coming ’round here. 🙂

    Like

    • #4 by Ren on March 2, 2010 - 9:59 pm

      Sybil Law – Thank you, and I’m glad for that as well.

      Like

  3. #5 by kapgar on March 2, 2010 - 10:13 pm

    Happy five years! Mine is coming up in June. I’ll probably forget as well.

    Like

    • #6 by Ren on March 2, 2010 - 10:18 pm

      kapgar – At one time, I had a widget to remind me. That failed for two reasons: first, I seldom actually look at my own blog to see it and second, it didn’t actually update. 🙂

      Like

  4. #7 by kilax on March 5, 2010 - 4:51 pm

    Yay! Happy belated blogiversary!
    .-= kilax´s last blog ..What makes a good trainer? =-.

    Like

    • #8 by Ren on March 5, 2010 - 6:13 pm

      kilax – Thanks!

      Like

Leave a Reply

