LeSombre Introduces My Avitable-inspired Band

For some reason, LeSombre’s version of this came up earlier in my feed reader than Avitable’s. Blame Canada. Anyway, I decided to play along.

1. Go to the “Random Article” link on Wikipedia. Write down the title of the article. This is the name of your band.

2. Go to “Random Quotations” and the last four or five words of the very last quote of the page is the title of your first album.

3. Go to Flickr and click on “Explore the Last Seven Days”. The third picture will be your album cover.

Note that I modified step #3 due to my preference to avoid copyright violations. I used the Creative Commons link instead. This has the downside of not being a random list, so if you do the same you may get the same image, depending on how much time has passed. I also took a bit of liberty with step #2 as I only took the last two words.

, ,

  1. #1 by Sybil Law on February 4, 2010 - 5:21 pm

    Nice!!
    I’m totally going to do this. When I get a chance to fricking breathe, that is.

    Like

    • #2 by Ren on February 6, 2010 - 1:08 am

      Sybil Law – “When I get a chance to fricking breathe” sounds like a pretty good title right there. 🙂

      Like

Leave a Reply

