Wordless Wednesday Diptych #5: Blue

Finn‘s:

Ren’s:

Be sure to check out Finn’s version of this post.

, ,

  1. #1 by LeSombre on February 3, 2010 - 7:30 am

    Awesome sky. I like skies shots.
    .-= LeSombre´s last blog ..Diptych – Blue =-.

    Like

    • #2 by Ren on February 3, 2010 - 8:14 pm

      LeSombre – Thanks, I love sky shots as well, so I take lots of them.

      Like

  2. #3 by Clint on February 3, 2010 - 7:44 am

    I like the use of selective focus on the blue jean shot. Did you use a lensbaby?

    Like

    • #4 by Ren on February 3, 2010 - 8:49 pm

      Clint – Finn may answer directly eventually, but I don’t think she used a lensbaby, just a large aperture.

      Oh, and thanks for stopping by — I don’t think I remembered to thank you on your previous comment as I don’t usually reply to the Macro Monday comments.

      Like

      • #5 by Clint on February 4, 2010 - 8:41 am

        Thanks for the reply. I hope you don’t mind if I start doing wordless wed. I plan on putting my own spin on it by using a color image and then the same image in black and white.

        Like

      • #6 by Ren on February 4, 2010 - 9:36 am

        Clint – Yes, I saw your horse shot but didn’t get around to leaving a comment. Wordless Wednesday isn’t my creation; you are certainly free to join the party. 🙂

        Like

  3. #7 by metalmom on February 3, 2010 - 8:45 am

    I love the several shades of blue. Awesome shot.

    Like

    • #8 by Ren on February 3, 2010 - 8:52 pm

      metalmom – Thanks. Clouds are my one of my favorites. Unless you’re referring to Finn’s jeans, in which case jeans are one of my favorites. 🙂

      Like

      • #9 by metalmom on February 3, 2010 - 9:06 pm

        I definitely meant the sky. 🙂

        Like

  4. #10 by Sybil Law on February 3, 2010 - 12:01 pm

    Beautiful.

    Like

    • #11 by Ren on February 3, 2010 - 8:57 pm

      Sybil Law – Thanks.

      Like

  5. #12 by Robin on February 3, 2010 - 12:09 pm

    Somehow blue seems so appropriate today, I don’t know why.
    .-= Robin´s last blog ..Dipped Blue =-.

    Like

    • #13 by Ren on February 3, 2010 - 8:58 pm

      Robin – As I’m typing this I realize that my whole blog is basically blue. I don’t think that’s relevant.

      Like

  6. #14 by Maureen on February 3, 2010 - 7:58 pm

    The blue leaves me feeling so calm. Love it!
    .-= Maureen´s last blog ..Fresh =-.

    Like

    • #15 by Ren on February 3, 2010 - 8:59 pm

      Maureen – Thanks and welcome!

      Like

  7. #16 by Miss Grace on February 3, 2010 - 9:00 pm

    Love the jeans, and the sky is lovely.

    Like

    • #17 by Ren on February 3, 2010 - 9:11 pm

      Miss Grace – That reminds me that I need to stop by Finn’s blog and compliment her on the jeans shot, which I also love. Also, thanks.

      Like

Leave a Reply

