Wordless Wednesday Diptych #1: Red

When I saw that Miss Grace and Kellee had embarked upon a new photography project, I immediately asked for permission to copy it. I asked Finn if she’d like to join me and she happily agreed.

The theme of the project is Diptych and the idea is that every week Finn and I will each take a picture based on a predetermined theme and then we will display both pictures together on our blogs. We decided to start out with the standard colors of the rainbow, which will get us through the first seven weeks. After that, we may steal ideas from Miss Grace and Kellee or we may come up with something else.

And now, on with the show!

You can also have a look at Finn’s version of this post.

, , , ,

  1. #1 by Lisa on January 6, 2010 - 12:16 am

    I think this is a great project and look forward to seeing your photos!

    Like

    • #2 by Ren on January 6, 2010 - 11:08 am

      Lisa – Thanks, and I look forward to showing the photos. 🙂

      Like

  2. #3 by LeSombre on January 6, 2010 - 8:07 am

    That is one excellent idea and a brilliant execution. I would love to be part of it (like BRP said on Finn’s post!) if only I had a half-decent non-busted camera. 😉
    .-= LeSombre´s last blog ..So Frustrated… =-.

    Like

    • #4 by Ren on January 6, 2010 - 11:08 am

      LeSombre – Sounds like an excuse to obtain a new camera! Feel free to participate.

      Like

  3. #5 by Finn on January 6, 2010 - 8:42 am

    Thank you for asking me to do this. I can’t wait to see what we come up with next.
    .-= Finn´s last blog ..Diptych One: Red =-.

    Like

    • #6 by Ren on January 6, 2010 - 11:10 am

      Finn – It should be interesting. And fun! At some point we’ll need to think about future themes, but at least we have a while before that’s a concern.

      Like

  4. #7 by Miss Grace on January 6, 2010 - 11:24 am

    Love seeing the awesomeness of this project spread.

    Like

    • #8 by Ren on January 6, 2010 - 11:42 am

      Miss Grace – Thanks to you and Kellee for the idea!

      Like

  5. #9 by Kellee on January 6, 2010 - 11:32 am

    I’m very happy others found this interesting. Good luck. Love the first image. 🙂

    Like

    • #10 by Ren on January 6, 2010 - 11:44 am

      Kellee – Thanks!

      Like

  6. #11 by Kellee on January 6, 2010 - 11:33 am

    Errrr, I think I misunderstood a question it asked me in the comment verification process. I hope I didn’t answer in a way that will cause you problems!

    Like

  7. #12 by bluepaintred on January 6, 2010 - 11:57 pm

    This is a very cool idea! As I said on Finn’s blog, I would Love to participate.

    I will begin searching out “orange” immediately!

    Like

    • #13 by Ren on January 7, 2010 - 3:45 pm

      bluepaintred – I hope you enjoy participating and I look forward to seeing your interpretations as well!

      Like

  8. #14 by Avitable on January 7, 2010 - 7:33 am

    Love the photos you guys chose.
    .-= Avitable´s last blog ..Picture 314 =-.

    Like

    • #15 by Ren on January 7, 2010 - 3:46 pm

      Avitable – Thanks! It only took me two weeks to manage to get that shot — I’ll have to do better for future weeks.

      Like

  9. #16 by Poppy on January 8, 2010 - 12:22 pm

    I am so excited about this, it’s such an awesome idea!
    .-= Poppy´s last blog ..No longer =-.

    Like

    • #17 by Ren on January 12, 2010 - 3:27 pm

      Poppy – Well, I thought so when I saw it, but now that it’s Tuesday afternoon and I’ve yet to come up with a good “Orange” picture, I’m starting to doubt it. 🙂

      Like

  1. Poinsettas « Glass Renagerie
  2. Diptych from WI and CA » catheroominations

Leave a Reply

