Christmas Lights

Christmas Lights, originally uploaded by renagerie.

  1. #1 by Lisa on December 3, 2009 - 10:48 pm

    I’m impressed! Your lights look great! We don’t have any decorations up yet. Usually we decorate at Thanksgiving, but didn’t make it this year.
    .-= Lisa´s last blog ..On Dirty Whores and Donut Holes =-.

    Like

    • #2 by Ren on December 3, 2009 - 11:07 pm

      Lisa – I should confess that for the first time, we paid someone to put the lights up. Though, it looks pretty much the same as it has in past years when I’ve done them.

      Oh, and we (where “we” is my wife and kids) still did the yard display.

      Like

  2. #3 by kilax on December 4, 2009 - 6:24 am

    I love the icicle lights along the roofing 🙂 Is that a nativity scene in the front?

    We took photos of some of the lights in our neighborhood so I can put them on my Sunday post.
    .-= kilax´s last blog ..Friday Question #91 =-.

    Like

    • #4 by Ren on December 4, 2009 - 7:11 am

      kilax – No nativity scene. It’s Frosty, Santa and Mrs. Claus, along with a couple of reindeer. There is one angel.

      Like

  3. #5 by Hilly on December 4, 2009 - 9:43 am

    I was going to come ask you to do mine but uh, then I saw your reply to Lisa. 😉
    .-= Hilly´s last blog ..Desperately Seeking: A Sheep In Wolf’s Clothing… =-.

    Like

    • #6 by Ren on December 4, 2009 - 1:20 pm

      Hilly – Yeah, I had enough iffy moments on the roof that I decided it really wasn’t worth the risk. My laziness was only a small contributing factor — probably less than 90%. 🙂

      Like

  4. #7 by Kevin Spencer on December 4, 2009 - 10:01 am

    Wow, looks really good. We decorated indoors last weekend. This weekend I’ll be outside with my ladder.
    .-= Kevin Spencer´s last blog ..Random Twitter Amusements =-.

    Like

    • #8 by Ren on December 4, 2009 - 1:21 pm

      Kevin Spencer – Thanks. Our inside decorations are up as well, but they are more subtle (well, other than the tree) and less extensive.

      Like

  5. #9 by Avitable on December 4, 2009 - 12:08 pm

    That’s your house? Awesome – they look great!
    .-= Avitable´s last blog ..I’m a Gleek and proud of it =-.

    Like

    • #10 by Ren on December 4, 2009 - 1:22 pm

      Avitable – It is, indeed. Thanks!

      Like

Leave a Reply

