Macro Monday #38

macro monday #38

After how easy last week’s image was, I thought about making this one more difficult. But I decided against it so I expect y’all to get this one as well.

Here are the full and wide shots from last week, with congratulations to Sarah, Ben, Star, Kevin Spencer, Lisa and Employee No. 3699.

macro monday #37 fullmacro monday #37 wide

  1. #1 by LeSombre on November 30, 2009 - 6:45 am

    It’s Santa’s mouth! 😉

    Like

  2. #2 by Avitable on November 30, 2009 - 8:00 am

    The prolapsed rectum of a small Yeti.
    .-= Avitable´s last blog ..Fat naked guys are funny: A study =-.

    Like

  3. #3 by Hilly on November 30, 2009 - 8:01 am

    I don’t even want to tell you what the first image looks like to me. 😉
    .-= Hilly´s last blog ..Snackie Sunday: Season’s Non-Nefarious Greetings… =-.

    Like

  4. #4 by Finn on November 30, 2009 - 10:24 am

    Yeah… this is kinda creeping me out.
    .-= Finn´s last blog ..Don’t Think, Just Answer =-.

    Like

  5. #5 by Lisa on November 30, 2009 - 11:32 am

    Joseph Merrick’s head?

    Like

  6. #6 by Kevin Spencer on November 30, 2009 - 1:03 pm

    Agreed on the creepy. But I think it *might* be garlic?
    .-= Kevin Spencer´s last blog ..The Time, It Flies Mate =-.

    Like

  7. #7 by Poppy on November 30, 2009 - 8:19 pm

    CHOCOLATE SOUFFLE!!!
    .-= Poppy´s last blog ..Thankfulness =-.

    Like

  8. #8 by Sarah on December 1, 2009 - 1:07 am

    My first thought was “ew.” It was quickly followed by a lot of giggling. I have no idea what that could be.
    .-= Sarah´s last blog ..Things I Love Fourteen =-.

    Like

  9. #9 by Greeneyezz on December 3, 2009 - 11:08 pm

    Hi Ren,

    I followed Finn’s site over to yours, though I’ve seen your comments on others’s sites before. 🙂

    The photo intriqued me.
    To me, it looks like something edible, and dusted with chocolate. (Or it could be that I’m just hungry.) 🙂
    I’m thinking made out of nougat, or maybe even a marshmallow? With a Nut or two thrown in??
    Ok, I’m gonna laugh if you come back with “it’s a dirty, smelly old sneaker.” 🙂

    ~ZZ

    Like

    • #10 by Ren on December 3, 2009 - 11:34 pm

      Greeneyezz – Welcome!

      I’m loving the guesses this week. It’s so difficult for me to not see the real subject.

      Like

  1. Renagerie

Leave a Reply

