Cruisin’…

I’ve booked a cruise for Spring Break. I’m excited!

That is all.

,

  1. #1 by martymankins on March 2, 2009 - 12:09 pm

    I guess this means no ski trip to Utah? That’s ok. We’ll meet up at TC09

    I’ve never been on a cruise. Someday.

    Like

    • #2 by Ren on March 2, 2009 - 12:23 pm

      Correct, no Utah this year. Things weren’t developing the way I wanted and to top it off the girls expressed disinterest in skiing this year. Also, some undivulged future prospects make it likely that skiing will be much easier next year, so that was a consideration as well.

      I’m definitely glad that we’ll still get the chance to meet at TC09!

      Like

  2. #3 by Giggle Pixie on March 2, 2009 - 3:11 pm

    Yet another thing I hope to do someday. *sigh* Can I live vicariously through you?? lol

    Like

    • #4 by Ren on March 2, 2009 - 9:08 pm

      @Giggle Pixie – You certainly may! Looks like Internet access will be $0.75/minute ($0.40/minute prepaid), so I may not give much in the way of real-time updates, but I’ll certainly post an update afterward!

      Like

  3. #5 by marci on March 2, 2009 - 5:11 pm

    reading… sleeping… eating…. sleep some more… – what no laptops allowed – whatever will I do ?!? Can’t wait to go!

    Like

    • #6 by Ren on March 2, 2009 - 9:11 pm

      No laptops allowed? Really? Actually, it looks like Internet access ($0.40/minute prepaid) is much cheaper than cell access ($2.49/minute AT&T).

      Now that you mention it, though, I’m pretty sure there’s a “no work” rule. 😀

      Like

  4. #7 by whall on March 3, 2009 - 7:10 pm

    “couldn’t get away too soon…”

    Like

    • #8 by Ren on March 5, 2009 - 3:16 pm

      As it happens, we will not be on the cruise for Sunday Afternoon….

      Like

Leave a Reply

