Jack…

He’s baa-ack.

I just finished watching the first two hours of the 24 season premiere. It seems like it’s been a long time since 24 was on, what with the writer’s strike last season and all.

In my opinion, this looks like a promising season. Without giving anything away, I’m already liking several of the new characters — though I’m a bit concerned that my favorites are currently with Jack, so other scenes aren’t quite as compelling for me. I doubt it will really be a problem, plus they probably won’t stay together anyway.

On an unrelated topic, I’m wondering if posting a photo a day on my photo blog is really a good idea. It’ll probably be OK for a while, but I’m uncertain if I’ll be able to keep up that pace. On the other hand, once a week is too infrequent for my taste. Time will tell.

,

  1. #1 by Ben on January 12, 2009 - 9:22 am

    I haven’t watched 24 much, but when I saw the trailers, I decided to watch this year. Based on the trailers, I also thought it looked promising (although perhaps I’m silly for basing anything on a trailer). I’ve got the first one recorded and waiting for me to watch it …

    Like

  2. #2 by whall on January 12, 2009 - 9:12 pm

    Never seen it.

    Like

  3. #3 by Ren on January 13, 2009 - 4:17 pm

    Wayne – it’s pretty good adrenaline TV, and I’m sure it’s even more intense watching multiple episodes in a row on DVD. Not all of the seasons are of the same quality, though, and other than the first being good, I’m not sure which ones are the gems.

    Like

  4. #4 by Giggle Pixie on January 15, 2009 - 2:57 pm

    I haven’t seen the new season’s shows yet! Dang it, I need to see if I can catch up with them online…

    Like

Leave a Reply

