Davestin

Bad Monkey Keeping it Weird

 

Bad Monkey Keeping it Weird

 

On Friday night I went to my very first blogging event, Davestin! I had a great time at Opal Divine’s. I even took the bus downtown from work, though I hitched a ride back with Wayne. I think there were thirteen people there, including myself, though I may have lost count of some of the later arrivals. I spent most of the evening talking with Dave, Karla, Mags and Badger (and, of course, Wayne and Christy).

 

In addition to the custom badge and cool button-flair pictured to the right, Dave also handed out decks of playing cards featuring his artwork. I had wanted to order a deck of these cards before, but figured Wayne had probably ordered eight — which he had. I was going to get one from him, but now I don’t have to — Yeah!

By the way, the shrimp tacos at Opal Divine’s were the best I’ve ever had.

It would be nice if I could take the bus more often and more places, but it just doesn’t work out that way. The nearest stop is five miles from my house and requires a transfer to get to work. There’s also the issue of picking up my kids and delivering them to whatever after-school activity they have that day. Oh, well.

, ,

  1. #1 by Dave2 on October 5, 2008 - 12:15 am

    Thanks for making the trip! It was great to meet you, and I’m glad you had a good time!

    Dave2s last blog post..Breastesses

    Like

  2. #2 by whall on October 5, 2008 - 3:33 am

    I’m glad the conversation was as thick as the queso.

    Like

  3. #3 by Janna on October 11, 2008 - 3:54 pm

    I love the button that says “Try Evil”.

    Jannas last blog post..Eat cheese responsibly

    Like

  4. #4 by whall on October 14, 2008 - 10:01 am

    what I really like is that now we have two Gravatar icons in the comment boxes.

    whalls last blog post..Hey, look over there!

    Like

  5. #5 by Ren on October 14, 2008 - 10:29 am

    Dave2, I look forward to my next opportunity to participate in such an event.

    whall, I’m glad the people were no where near as thick as the queso!

    Janna, there was a good bit of button envy regarding that button. 🙂

    whall, I’m glad you like it. I’m glad you like it.

    Rens last blog post..Davestin

    Like

  6. #6 by Ren on October 14, 2008 - 10:40 am

    I disabled the Gravatar plugin since my theme apparently has Garvatar support built-in.

    Like

Leave a Reply

