Journal… Ramblings… Renagerie

For the last couple of weeks I’ve been trying (with help from whall and others) to come up with a new domain name for my website. At one point during this process I decided to go ahead and rename my blog from “Ren’s Journal” to “Ren’s Ramblings”. Because of this, rensramblings.com was a possibility, but my website hosts other things besides my blog (my photos and my needs-to-be-updated running and biking maps), so I wasn’t satisfied by this.

We went through all sorts of alternatives, some of the best of which were “renfinity” and “rentinuum”. Some of the goals I had were for it to be memorable, identifiable (though I’m not actually sure what I mean by that), easy to spell from its sound and with an implied meaning that was at least vaguely applicable to my (or a generic) website.

I finally came up with “renagerie” and I immediately liked it better than any of the other suggestions. In fact, I like it enough that I plan to rename my blog (again) after the domain is configured.

  1. #1 by whall on September 18, 2008 - 10:03 pm

    I hope to renable the dns change and renact this new ability as soon as I can. Renfact, I visited you from a ren new computer and used renagerie to get here and it worked just fine.

    I think your idea is rencredible rendeed, and here’s to hoping your renbox is filled to the brim with emails from rendividuals who rendulge in giving you renebriated renantities. I hope you have a rendustrial antivirus scanner!

    Thank you for rentrusting your domain needs to me. I promise not to use it for rendecent purposes.

    overenout!

    whalls last blog post..Love is in the air

    Like

  2. #2 by Ren on September 18, 2008 - 10:26 pm

    Rendiculous!

    Like

Leave a Reply

